Winter is still coming: A Dance with Dragons progress report

January 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

After almost three weeks I am 430 pages into A Dance With Dragons; slow progress but I am reading consistently. I had a job interview last week that didn’t go too well and right now I want to curl up into a ball. It was my fourth job interview in the last year and although I know that the industry I want to get into is super competitive and jobs are scarce, the rejection still stings. The grey, dreary weather isn’t helping my mood, and it’s making me wonder if I’m craving fantasy because of how dissatisfied I am with real life.

So far, A Dance With Dragons is surpassing my expectations. It is unbelievably epic. I’d say to anyone who is currently halfway through the series- you have to keep going, just to get to read this book! Game of Thrones has to be the most brilliant series of books I’ve ever encountered, just for the insane level of detail and plotting. I can’t even imagine what George R. R. Martin’s office must look like. How does he keep track of it all?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Winter is still coming: A Dance with Dragons progress report at Hannah's Book Club.

meta

